Phone   (416) 231-3331
Business Hours:
Opens 24 Hours
Website:   

Social Network



Anta Plumbing

Address:
Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada,

Recent Posts:



Top 6 Summer Plumbing Don'ts | Anta Plumbing Blog
blog.antaplumbing.com
Top 6 Summer Plumbing Don'tsJune 22, 2015plumbingLeave a commentSummer brings amazing relief from the freezing winter temperatures. Finally, we can open up the pool and enjoy cookouts. The risk of frozen pipes is a thing of the past for now, but summer brings with it its very own brand of plumbing p…



5 Possible Reasons for Your Unusually High Water Bills | Anta Plumbing Blog
blog.antaplumbing.com
5 Possible Reasons for Your Unusually High Water BillsJune 19, 2015waterLeave a commentAn unusually high water bill can make a huge dent in your monthly budget, and nobody wants to pay more than you need to. How do you find out the cause of the sudden spike in your water bill, and how can you avoid…

6 Facts You Must Know About Drain Clogs.

6 Facts You Must Know About Drain Clogs.


6 Facts You Must Know About Drain Clogs | Anta Plumbing Blog
blog.antaplumbing.com
6 Facts You Must Know About Drain ClogsJune 17, 2015drainLeave a commentWhen it comes to proper home maintenance, few things are as important as understanding how your home's plumbing system works. Apart from just understanding the setup, it is good to know some of the tools and DIY techniques that…

RT @contractormag: Behold the awfulness: Plumbing and Heating Nightmares III http://t.co/TLvczO3Iyk http://t.co/xjbWkpOXIx

How to Repair Your Swimming Pool's Vinyl Liner. http://t.co/8EZKaGsEtl #plumbing #liner #Tuesday #Blogpost http://t.co/3pBdtTzE03

Top 7 Toronto Plumbing Repairs. http://t.co/6WT0sLZvKS #Plumbing #Toronto #MondayBlogs http://t.co/RKklfLBx80

Reviews:

   2015-04-29
2
I contact Anta Plumbing through online search because of all these good review. I had them to remove toilet blockage. Plumber Tony Charged $150 for only initial check up Then he quote a price for $3000 but. He said I able to get rebate from city and Charged for inspection. Since this seems like a reputable company and I was under pressured and have to fix this problem that same day. Also Tony convinced me that I will get rebate anyway, I agreed. But after got fixed I called city, they said "there is no such a rebate program and you have paid way over the price that charges in the market”. And I definitely need to mention Anta Plumbing not only Overprice and Misrepresent the lady work in the customer service has very very bad attitude. • • • I contact Anta Plumbing through online search because of all these good review. I had them to remove toilet blockage. Plumber Tony Charged $150 for only initial check up Then he quote a price for $3000 but. He said I able to get rebate from city and Charged for inspection. Since this seems like a reputable company and I was under pressured and have to fix this problem that same day. Also Tony convinced me that I will get rebate anyway, I agreed. But after got fixed I called city, they said "there is no such a rebate program and you have paid way over the price that charges in the market”. And I definitely need to mention Anta Plumbing not only Overprice and Misrepresent the lady work in the customer service has very very bad attitude. • • •
   2015-04-01
4
I had some initial problems with installation but was very pleased to see that they quickly took care of all issues in a professional manner. I would recommend them to others.
   2015-02-02
5
Only plumbing systems can spoil a night 3 hours before your guests were due to arrive for dinner. On Wednesday, our guest toilet started leaking from the base. I could not believe it! I called Anta and they gave an ETA within an hour, but arrived in 45 minutes. They also gave a fair estimate and had the problem fixed quick enough. We have not had any further issues and dinner went well, with no toilet mishaps. Thank you guys!
   2014-11-02
1
Total waste of time! I got a quote from their online chat who quoted my $250 to fix my faucet only to have them turn around and tell me it would be an additional $300 once the guy showed up. Talk about Bait and Switch!
   2015-04-01
1
In early November I had an issue regarding the heat in my house. After having another company come and say they couldnt do anything i contacted Anta Plumbing due to their website advertises free quotes and estimates. Anta's technician arrived the next day and looked at the issue. Approximately 10 minutes later, he did not touch anything or even turn a knob the technician said the only thing he could do is remove the mixing valve but did not recommend it. He then proceeded to charge $180 plus tax. Even though they have 'free' estimates/quotes he had to charge because it was 'research'. I placed repeated calls to the office to get a better explanation about what 'research' he did but simply received that he must have done something. The receptionist stated they will contact the technician to get a better explanation. Approximately a week later they return my call and state that the charge is valid as the technician is advising them he did 'research' but they could not explain what. Definitely will be using this at my job. "Sorry boss, I know it looks like i am sitting here doing nothing, but in fact, i am doing research". Will definitely not be using this company or recommending them again. I still have not received an answer as to what the difference between 'research' and estimate is. • • • In early November I had an issue regarding the heat in my house. After having another company come and say they couldnt do anything i contacted Anta Plumbing due to their website advertises free quotes and estimates. Anta's technician arrived the next day and looked at the issue. Approximately 10 minutes later, he did not touch anything or even turn a knob the technician said the only thing he could do is remove the mixing valve but did not recommend it. He then proceeded to charge $180 plus tax. Even though they have 'free' estimates/quotes he had to charge because it was 'research'. I placed repeated calls to the office to get a better explanation about what 'research' he did but simply received that he must have done something. The receptionist stated they will contact the technician to get a better explanation. Approximately a week later they return my call and state that the charge is valid as the technician is advising them he did 'research' but they could not explain what. Definitely will be using this at my job. "Sorry boss, I know it looks like i am sitting here doing nothing, but in fact, i am doing research". Will definitely not be using this company or recommending them again. I still have not received an answer as to what the difference between 'research' and estimate is. • • •
   2015-03-19
5
Hot water faucet stopped working; toilet cistern took long to fill. Called Anta Plumbing and they were punctual, courteous, and did both repairs properly and on time. I thought the price was reasonable. I would most certainly call on them again for any future plumbing problems.
   2015-02-02
5
On a recent trip to Toronto to visit with friends and family, the bathroom in the rental we were staying in had a pipe burst on us, just our luck! Anyways, we had to deal with the problem ourselves since the owner was out of town. We asked my aunt and uncle for an affordable and fair plumber who could get the problem solved quickly and without draining our pockets, and my aunt directed us to the friendly folk at Anta Plumbing. Me and my fiance were so pleased with how quick they got there and had the pipe fixed, we had to post this review to share our great experience with others who may be just as hesitant or unsure as we were when looking for a plumber in the Toronto area. I would highly recommend the fast and hardworking team at Anta Plumbing, they have excellent service at a great rate! • • • On a recent trip to Toronto to visit with friends and family, the bathroom in the rental we were staying in had a pipe burst on us, just our luck! Anyways, we had to deal with the problem ourselves since the owner was out of town. We asked my aunt and uncle for an affordable and fair plumber who could get the problem solved quickly and without draining our pockets, and my aunt directed us to the friendly folk at Anta Plumbing. Me and my fiance were so pleased with how quick they got there and had the pipe fixed, we had to post this review to share our great experience with others who may be just as hesitant or unsure as we were when looking for a plumber in the Toronto area. I would highly recommend the fast and hardworking team at Anta Plumbing, they have excellent service at a great rate! • • •
   2014-10-02
5
Very happy with a job that I personally consider to be amazing. Thanks, Anta Plumbing for the wonderful service and the fair pricing.
   2015-04-01
5
We had to have the catch basin in front of our garage cleaned out because the water wasnt draining. There was a lot of leaves and junk since we hadn't cleaned it since we moved in a couple of years ago. The guys came with the vacuum truck, sucked all the garbage out, and then used a power washer to flush it out to make sure it drained. They even showed us on the camera how clear it was all the way out to the street. Web wl definitely. Will be calling ANTA again when the pit needs to be cleaned again. • • • We had to have the catch basin in front of our garage cleaned out because the water wasnt draining. There was a lot of leaves and junk since we hadn't cleaned it since we moved in a couple of years ago. The guys came with the vacuum truck, sucked all the garbage out, and then used a power washer to flush it out to make sure it drained. They even showed us on the camera how clear it was all the way out to the street. Web wl definitely. Will be calling ANTA again when the pit needs to be cleaned again. • • •
   2015-04-10
5
I am contractor who deals with a lot of supplier and companies. About a year ago I had job that I needed done quick and well. I found Anta by reading reviews on Homestars, most of which were clear proof that the company cares about what they are doing. I mentioned their name to the inspector from the City, and he actually recommended them to me. I hired anta to do a rough-in for the entire house. They took all the necessary steps to arrange appointments with an inspector and they finished on time which was what I needed most. Great guys to deal with, the dispatchers are very knowledgable and every time I called I didnt have to explain a hundred times who I am. I have never written reviews before but after their phenomenal job I decided to share my 10 cents with you. Keep up the good work guys. -Mike Todler • • • I am contractor who deals with a lot of supplier and companies. About a year ago I had job that I needed done quick and well. I found Anta by reading reviews on Homestars, most of which were clear proof that the company cares about what they are doing. I mentioned their name to the inspector from the City, and he actually recommended them to me. I hired anta to do a rough-in for the entire house. They took all the necessary steps to arrange appointments with an inspector and they finished on time which was what I needed most. Great guys to deal with, the dispatchers are very knowledgable and every time I called I didnt have to explain a hundred times who I am. I have never written reviews before but after their phenomenal job I decided to share my 10 cents with you. Keep up the good work guys. -Mike Todler • • •
  
5
Anta Plumbing was very helpful to us when we had a leak in our irrigation system. They were very thorough, friendly and timely. I recommend them to anyone in the area with a plumbing problem!
  
5
I would use Anta Plumbing again when I next need plumbing work done. He has a great attitude, is very pleasant and puts the customer first. Thanks, Edi.
  
5
We live in an old home where tree roots are always causing issues. I first called another drain services company and was shocked by their call out fee, so I decided to search for an alternative. I found Anta and was impressed from the first phone call to the quick service. I found the young plumber to be very clued-up and personable. He unblocked the drain in no time and found out that there was an issue with a toilet. Highly recommend Anta Plumbing!
   2015-09-10
5
Great article on hardness and water scaling effects. Well done. Kevin Wong Executive Director, Canadian Water Quality Association
   2015-09-15
5
I was so impressed with Richard the technician they sent to my home so polite and courteous of my home he wore shoe covers and rolled out red carpets for the equipment he used. Great Company.
   2015-09-21
1
So the guy shows up and says its $180 minimum (which was not at all communicated via the chat windows) he also mentioned that other companies charge by the hour and this might very well be a 2 hour job. I agreed, like what do I know. Anyway he fixes the problem in exactly 20 minutes and leaves with $200. said the $20 extra was the tax. when I complained in the chat window. I never heard from them again.
   2015-09-26
5
I Called Anta Plumbing. late yesterday about a blocked gully trap. They called back in less than an hour and Richard come first thing in the morning. He arrived on time and got to work. Used an auger to clear the clog in no time. He explained what he was doing as he worked and he worked efficiently.
   2015-09-29
5
Anta Plumbing crew are great. They're are go to people for water heater repairs and replacements, snaking drains etc. They do it all. Their prices are fair and they treat their employees well.They are professional, courteous, honest, hard working and reasonably priced! They will also come out in the middle of the night if one of our tenants are having a plumbing emergency! Highly recommended!!
   2015-10-06
5
Very satisfied with Anta Plumbing. Look forward to calling this company again. Thank you Richard for providing affordable, speedy and excellent service.
   2015-10-08
5
Eddi was extremely helpful and professional. I recommend them to anyone. I had a problem with my toilet and it was fixed quickly. I will use them for any of my plumbing needs in the future.
   2016-02-01
5
February ,2016 I had ANTA Plumbing crew to install new shower with its Kit and Vanity with top and Faucet. The technician Mr . RULIN and his assistant Matt were courteous, professional, honest and hard working. Also, they came on time to do the job. The cost for doing the job was reasonable and the crew kept the place clean after completing the job. They are highly recommended
   2016-02-16
1
Called for a clogged toilet. On the phone women aid it would be 180 to unclog. Guy shows up 10min later, as he was in the area. Gets here and wants to use the snake, I tell him I already used my own snake and it doesn't work. He insists to try and fails(Obviously). Then he tells me it will be another 220 dollars on top of the 180. Because he has to remove the toilet and use the snake again. It was a disgusting job but for 1h work 450 dollars? Also he scratched my toilet and used my showermat to clean up the mess, on top of almost an entire roll of paper towels I had to provide too.(he didn't even clean up that well). Then he asked me if I wanted my toilet caulked which I wanted. Tried doing it but didn't have any caulk, so he didn't do it. Yea at the end he told me to take a look at the toilet and see if it was OK, I did and didn't see any problems. (Couldn't see scratches as toilet was still dirty) and couldn't have noticed it would leak a bit water at the bottom of toilet after an hour(not sure if it's going to leak more have to wait and see). Also he complained a bit to me for clogging it. (Paper towels) Can't f...... believe this. This company wouldn't exist where I'm from. (Germany) • • • Called for a clogged toilet. On the phone women aid it would be 180 to unclog. Guy shows up 10min later, as he was in the area. Gets here and wants to use the snake, I tell him I already used my own snake and it doesn't work. He insists to try and fails(Obviously). Then he tells me it will be another 220 dollars on top of the 180. Because he has to remove the toilet and use the snake again. It was a disgusting job but for 1h work 450 dollars? Also he scratched my toilet and used my showermat to clean up the mess, on top of almost an entire roll of paper towels I had to provide too.(he didn't even clean up that well). Then he asked me if I wanted my toilet caulked which I wanted. Tried doing it but didn't have any caulk, so he didn't do it. Yea at the end he told me to take a look at the toilet and see if it was OK, I did and didn't see any problems. (Couldn't see scratches as toilet was still dirty) and couldn't have noticed it would leak a bit water at the bottom of toilet after an hour(not sure if it's going to leak more have to wait and see). Also he complained a bit to me for clogging it. (Paper towels) Can't f...... believe this. This company wouldn't exist where I'm from. (Germany) • • •
   2016-02-18
1
They arrived on time, but I hoped better service. I guy come, but he did not how to change a valve, a co-worker came later to do the job. I was a bit expensive 340, for just 1 valve
   2016-02-29
5
Called for sump pump issues (pump stopped working). A plumber named Rulin came to fix. After he’s done careful investigation, he patiently told me what the problem is. I asked him to replace the broken pump with a new one. He did not charge me any fees to investigate the problem. He also cleaned up the pit for free. Most importantly, he gave me a good deal for the installation process. He did a perfect job for me ! I will call him back to install a back up pump for me later. • • • Called for sump pump issues (pump stopped working). A plumber named Rulin came to fix. After he’s done careful investigation, he patiently told me what the problem is. I asked him to replace the broken pump with a new one. He did not charge me any fees to investigate the problem. He also cleaned up the pit for free. Most importantly, he gave me a good deal for the installation process. He did a perfect job for me ! I will call him back to install a back up pump for me later. • • •
   2016-02-29
5
I called Anta Plumbing when my floor drains started to back up in the basement. Tony was quick to show up within the hour and snaked my line which cleared it and the flooding stopped. He also showed me the drain with a drain camera which turned out to be full of roots (Uh-Oh). I had Tony leave me an estimate for an excavation outside of about 5 feet in length and his estimate was significantly lower than two other companies I had come in for estimates. I called Anta in to do the work and they scheduled me for the next morning. They came on time and I don't think I saw them take a single break all day. The work was done in a day and it looks like they were never here! I would highly recommend these guys to anyone for drain work. I'll be calling them for any plumbing from now on! Thanks ANTA! • • • I called Anta Plumbing when my floor drains started to back up in the basement. Tony was quick to show up within the hour and snaked my line which cleared it and the flooding stopped. He also showed me the drain with a drain camera which turned out to be full of roots (Uh-Oh). I had Tony leave me an estimate for an excavation outside of about 5 feet in length and his estimate was significantly lower than two other companies I had come in for estimates. I called Anta in to do the work and they scheduled me for the next morning. They came on time and I don't think I saw them take a single break all day. The work was done in a day and it looks like they were never here! I would highly recommend these guys to anyone for drain work. I'll be calling them for any plumbing from now on! Thanks ANTA! • • •
   2016-02-29
5
Anta came to help me fix my flooding toilet. I tried to snake myself but failed. A guy came and fixed the problem within minutes and cleaned up for me. I really appreciate how he does not even hesitate to clean up such a mess! Will definitely call anta for future plumbing issues!
   2016-03-21
5
Called anta to help me fix my control valve leaking. Im surprised that a plumber named rulin came quickly and fixed the problem which is located in a really tight and small place. And their price is lower compared to another quotation. After he finished the job, he cleaned up the area. Very professional, hardworking, thank you!
   2016-03-21
5
Igor came out and was very helpful in a very stressful situation. They have repaired the problem of the broken pipe and more. I will use them again!
   2016-04-03
5
I would recommend Anta Plumbing to a friend. Our sewer blockage was cleared within 2 hours of contacting them.
   2016-05-08
5
Unfortunately the home I live in has constant plumbing issues and I have used this company at least 4 times in the past 1-1.5 years and they are awesome!!! I believe they were to my home 3 times, 2 of which over the last 2 days. Very friendly, very professional, very reasonably priced and affordable They are quick to respond and provide excellent service. Highly recommend!!
   2016-05-08
5
I am very impressed with the service anta plumbing provides. During this long weekend ( MLK weekend) our tankless water heater stopped working. It was great that they are open on Saturdays. We called them and they came promptly and fixed the problem. Thomas was very kind and truly professional. Highly recommended
   2016-05-08
5
I am so happy to have found Anta Plumbingis . They sent out Jon the next day. He was on time and so timely. Speedy, nice demeanor and professional. I will definitely refer business their way. Thanks for getting "my hair" outta the drain.
   2016-05-08
5
I called these guys on a Friday night after 11pm and they answered! The next morning Lewis showed up on time. Within a few minutes he found the problem. He snaked the main line then ran a camera through the line looking for roots and cracks. He was very courteous, professional and informative, taking the time to explain everything. The price was very fair as I received a significant discount on work. No doubt I will use them again and recommend them to everyone I know!
   2016-05-08
5
Easy hassle free service! Had a clogged shower drain. Called early in the morning and they came out the same day. Dustin and his partner showed up and snaked it quick. In and out that fast. Pleasant gentlemen to deal with. Highly recommended.
   2016-05-08
5
Hit it out of the park again! Corey came in the following morning, jumped right on it, fixed the garbage disposal, educated me on how to maintain it all with great courtesy and a positive attitude. There really isn't any need to go elsewhere. These guys got it locked down
   2016-05-02
5
We like to give a company that tries really hard a second chance. We brought them back and we have to say that they did the work, at a reasonable price and were very professional. Great work and kept us informed throughout!
   2016-05-08
5
Entitled previous evening and Aaron came out this pre-lunch to strong the congested up lavatory. Specialized and polite, got the job done in no time!. Outstanding! basic sanitation job was $110 but it's virtuous to be able to level again.
   2016-06-11
5
I called Anta Plumbing to get two toilets replaced. Both of them worked but I wouldn't last much longer. I called and set up an appointment for an evening after I finished work. Tech (Vlad) was on time, had all the proper tools, and cleared everything up when he was finished. Good work, pricing was fair for the service I got. Thanks.
   2016-06-21
5
Anta Plumbingis an honest courteous company I've used several times I refer myfriends and neighbors to them. I've used them as an emergency and as just regular wear and tear service. They are excellent.
   2016-04-23
5
They were awesome! Last week, we got a problem, our pump was not working well. Then we found Anta Plumbing and they did a great job by solving this problem. They were on time, very knowledgeable and well experienced as well. We are really pleased and we definitely recommend them to anyone. Thanks a lot.
   2016-06-28
5
Friendly and responsive service. Dustin came out to work on the line & was very clear on indicating what our issue was. Unlike other plumbers he didn't try to up-sell us on costly unnecessary repairs.Fair price and quickly resolved.
   2016-05-23
1
I would not recommend this company. They are not reliable. My experience was that I called and arranged for a technician to come out to my house to provide a quote. I spent almost an hour with him and we went through a fairly big job quite thoroughly. He said he would send me a quote by the end of the week. No quote was ever received by Friday. Its 5 days later and I called the company to find out he went on vacation. No call, nothing. Forget these people.
   2016-08-02
5
I just wanted to let you know that my first experience with Anta Plumbing was today. Tony came out to my home, installed new sump pumps, fixed my water problem, and was so nice, professional and courteous. I was very happy with the experience.
   2016-08-08
5
Igor was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. He well represents the company and was very helpful in securing us the very best deal. I highly recommend him for any work or service the company provides.
   2016-08-21
5
Called Anta Plumbing to fix a leaky sink. Igor. was on time, friendly and offered advise on other plumbing issues. Price was fair and Igor made sure the leak was fixed.
   2016-09-05
5
Number one for their amazing service. Tony and his partner where there on time and knew exactly what to do. Anta Plumbing was $200.00 less expensive than my first call. Top notch all around! These guys are very helpful and there response time is great.
   2016-09-05
5
The plumber was very knowledgeable in fixing the problems we had. He was quick to fix a clogged shower drain. Also a toilet that has not been working for many years. We are happy with Anta Plumbing.
   2016-09-05
5
Great experience with Anta Plumbing - Tony came at the time we were scheduled for (maybe even a little early), got the job done and followed-up after he left as we had a slight issue. Their crew is always polite and efficient. We are totally satisfied customers and will certainly call Anta Plumbing again should we have plumbing issues, which God willing, won't be for a long time.
   2016-09-10
5
On-time and efficient. Igor was very open and up front on cost and giving us worst case scenarios so there would be no surprises. Great work and quickly completed.


Submit a feedback for Anta Plumbing

Please fill in the form below(only your Nickname will be shared in public, read our privacy policy):









Message:



Featured Business


ExpressRooter Plumbing
Plumber Toronto
(416) 233-2660
750 Oakdale Rd, Toronto
39 reviews

Thos. R. Birnie and Sons Ltd.
http://5stinky.com/ontario-plumbing/plumber-burlington.html
(905) 634-4406
4305 Fairview St, Burlington
0 reviews