Phone   (416) 486-0000
Business Hours:
Opens 24 Hours
Website:   

Social Network



DrainWorks

DrainWorks is a Plumber located in East York, ON.

Address:
East York, Ontario, Canada,

Recent Posts:

What Joe likes most about us: our professionalism. Thanks for the kind words, J...

What Joe likes most about us: our professionalism.
Thanks for the kind words, Joe -- it's our pleasure to serve!


The next time you hire a plumber, follow these guidelines to ensure that you mak...

The next time you hire a plumber, follow these guidelines to ensure that you make a great choice. http://bit.ly/1Gak2KB


What to look for to hire a Toronto plumber | Toronto Plumbers' Blog
www.drainworks.com
Follow these steps to find your next plumber in Toronto, to make sure that the job is done correctly, on-time and budget.

Yet another BIG DrainWorks difference: Our plumbers come prepared with all the p...

Yet another BIG DrainWorks difference: Our plumbers come prepared with all the parts they need!
Details ---> http://www.drainworks.com/plumbing-company/parts-fixtures/


DrainWorks Plumbing Toronto
www.drainworks.com
With DrainWorks, you can plan for us to stay on the job until the job is finished, so you can get on with your day, worry-free.

It's a long weekend for most, but our Toronto plumbers are ALWAYS on call for your emergency plumbing needs! http://t.co/oeTO41BuHE

One of our recent customers, Vivian, loves our efficiency and quality of service. Thanks for the kind words! http://t.co/JjimdWn0zt

Hey, what's that sound? 5 things you might hear from plumbing and what you can do about it. http://t.co/xBM0gqmJMr

Reviews:

   2015-01-02
5
J-P and his team of experts came to our home when we had an issue with our sewer pipes backing up. J-P had someone out the same day within hours to access the issue and provided a quote and date to have our exterior pipes replaced. Within two days they team dug up 23 feet of pipe and replaced with new pipes, on the two coldest days so far this winter. His team were professional, nice and clean. Total cost was $7,000.
   2014-12-02
5
I recently was house sitting for my parents in Toronto, and had to call a plumber quickly as the drain in the basement started backup quickly! I called DrainWorks after doing my research and I'm glad I did! They were on time, pleasant, and never made me feel pressured to do anything beyond what they recommended. I can't say enough good things about them. They gave me a magnet, which I keep on the fridge in case my parents have any issues in the future. Thanks again to Matt and the entire DrainWorks Plumbing! • • • I recently was house sitting for my parents in Toronto, and had to call a plumber quickly as the drain in the basement started backup quickly! I called DrainWorks after doing my research and I'm glad I did! They were on time, pleasant, and never made me feel pressured to do anything beyond what they recommended. I can't say enough good things about them. They gave me a magnet, which I keep on the fridge in case my parents have any issues in the future. Thanks again to Matt and the entire DrainWorks Plumbing! • • •
   2014-06-02
5
Phil was the plumber that Drain Works sent and he was fantastic. He was extremely professional and courtesy when explaining what he was doing, why he was doing it and the up front cost associated with it. He made a confusing and a slightly scary situation a walk in the park. I absolutely would recommend his and Drain Works services to anyone. Such a great experience!
   2015-04-01
4
DrainWorks helped me with the major job of tearing up a collapsed clay pipe at my moms house. My one critique is they totally destroyed some of my moms plants, something she was very worried about. Besides that they worked very fast, and were very helpful.
   2014-12-02
5
DrainWorks to the rescue! We had houseguests recently, and their child had accidentally dropped a deodorant stick in the toilet, and try as I might, I couldn't get it out. Having had them over in the past, and knowing how great they were, I didn't hesitate to call them. I wasn't expecting someone at 9pm on a Saturday night, but there they were. Armando worked quickly to address the issue and was a joy to deal with
   2015-04-01
5
This is our second time hiring Drainworks. They are professional, prompt, polite and get the job done right. They stopped water leaking into our basement, dug around our foundations, waterproofed, installed new weeping tiles, backfilled all in few days. They also jackhammered into our basement concrete floor to do drain repair, and at the end of the work did an excellent clean-up, leaving our storage room floor cleaner than when they arrived. We would hire them again for sure for any drain or plumbing needs. Thanks so much! Anita and Gareth • • • This is our second time hiring Drainworks. They are professional, prompt, polite and get the job done right. They stopped water leaking into our basement, dug around our foundations, waterproofed, installed new weeping tiles, backfilled all in few days. They also jackhammered into our basement concrete floor to do drain repair, and at the end of the work did an excellent clean-up, leaving our storage room floor cleaner than when they arrived. We would hire them again for sure for any drain or plumbing needs. Thanks so much! Anita and Gareth • • •
   2015-04-01
4
The call was in February 2014, a cold time in Toronto. I had a issue with the kitchen drain and was suggested by a neighbor to try Drain Works. I called the number on the webpage, and was able to get the issue clearly communicated but a good alert that a service technician would be there 30 mins. That courtesy goes a long way, since on a Thursday, I called, and was at work. For a time to be home, this makes my departure a work easier to note for others of my plans. Unlike cable or phone technicians Drain Works have a feel for customers who call work schedules and did a great job to make this disruption as minor as possible. The assessment by the plumbing tech was professional and courteous. I provided my situation and self fix attempts. With in 15 minutes we had a determined a "snake" of the drain is best. The process is efficient and with the Amando giving updates I felt confident he would be successful. After 40 minutes a successful unclogging of the drain was done. The estimate/quote was for that work included the labor to disconnect sink trap, snake the drain pipe and reconnect with clean up was great value. No other charges. Best was their POS credit card system and written invoice. Great attitude with confident knowledge. This made a upsetting plumbing problem have a great conclusion. You get a good feeling when something is done by a company with the customer in mind, not just the fee. Highly recommend them for you plumbing needs, their web page shows many services, so that can lead to repeat business. • • • The call was in February 2014, a cold time in Toronto. I had a issue with the kitchen drain and was suggested by a neighbor to try Drain Works. I called the number on the webpage, and was able to get the issue clearly communicated but a good alert that a service technician would be there 30 mins. That courtesy goes a long way, since on a Thursday, I called, and was at work. For a time to be home, this makes my departure a work easier to note for others of my plans. Unlike cable or phone technicians Drain Works have a feel for customers who call work schedules and did a great job to make this disruption as minor as possible. The assessment by the plumbing tech was professional and courteous. I provided my situation and self fix attempts. With in 15 minutes we had a determined a "snake" of the drain is best. The process is efficient and with the Amando giving updates I felt confident he would be successful. After 40 minutes a successful unclogging of the drain was done. The estimate/quote was for that work included the labor to disconnect sink trap, snake the drain pipe and reconnect with clean up was great value. No other charges. Best was their POS credit card system and written invoice. Great attitude with confident knowledge. This made a upsetting plumbing problem have a great conclusion. You get a good feeling when something is done by a company with the customer in mind, not just the fee. Highly recommend them for you plumbing needs, their web page shows many services, so that can lead to repeat business. • • •
   2015-04-01
5
DrainWorks to the rescue! I recently had the bad luck of a kitchen sink backup while visiting my mother in Toronto, a mere 3 hours before a dinner party. I had never had a drain backup before, so I went online and after checking their site, and all of the great reviews, I took the plunge and called DrainWorks. Luckily, I made the right decision! From the moment I called, I was put at ease that I was in the hands of professionals who care about their customers. Their dispatcher assured me they would have someone over within an hour (which they did). Armando, their technician came, put shoe covers on his boots, laid cloths down, to keep the floor clean, and went to work. He worked diligently, and soon enough, the sink was flowing again! Disaster averted! I can’t thank DrainWorks and Armando enough for their efforts and quality of service. • • • DrainWorks to the rescue! I recently had the bad luck of a kitchen sink backup while visiting my mother in Toronto, a mere 3 hours before a dinner party. I had never had a drain backup before, so I went online and after checking their site, and all of the great reviews, I took the plunge and called DrainWorks. Luckily, I made the right decision! From the moment I called, I was put at ease that I was in the hands of professionals who care about their customers. Their dispatcher assured me they would have someone over within an hour (which they did). Armando, their technician came, put shoe covers on his boots, laid cloths down, to keep the floor clean, and went to work. He worked diligently, and soon enough, the sink was flowing again! Disaster averted! I can’t thank DrainWorks and Armando enough for their efforts and quality of service. • • •
   2015-04-17
5
I share my time between Washington and Toronto, and I recently returned home to Toronto, in the midst of the deep freeze that the city was in, only to find all of my water pipes were frozen solid. I went online, and after doing some thorough research, chose DrainWorks. I called them and spoke to William at their office, and he assured me they’d be out within the hour to thaw my pipes and that he’d call 30 minutes prior to arrival. It all sounded good, but I was a bit wary, considering a few bad experiences I’d had with other companies in the past, but so far, so good. As promised, William called when technician Lou was 30 minutes away. Lou arrived on time, reassured me that he would get to work immediately to restore my water flow. He presented all my options to me upfront, and not once did I ever feel like he was trying to sell me more services that needed. Sure enough, after working tirelessly for more than an hour, all of the water was restored to my home. Relief! I could shower after my delayed flight home. DrainWorks was truly impressive from their online literature, to my initial phone call, and right down to the service Lou performed. Bravo to DrainWorks for exceeding my expectations and for providing such a timely, high quality service. • • • I share my time between Washington and Toronto, and I recently returned home to Toronto, in the midst of the deep freeze that the city was in, only to find all of my water pipes were frozen solid. I went online, and after doing some thorough research, chose DrainWorks. I called them and spoke to William at their office, and he assured me they’d be out within the hour to thaw my pipes and that he’d call 30 minutes prior to arrival. It all sounded good, but I was a bit wary, considering a few bad experiences I’d had with other companies in the past, but so far, so good. As promised, William called when technician Lou was 30 minutes away. Lou arrived on time, reassured me that he would get to work immediately to restore my water flow. He presented all my options to me upfront, and not once did I ever feel like he was trying to sell me more services that needed. Sure enough, after working tirelessly for more than an hour, all of the water was restored to my home. Relief! I could shower after my delayed flight home. DrainWorks was truly impressive from their online literature, to my initial phone call, and right down to the service Lou performed. Bravo to DrainWorks for exceeding my expectations and for providing such a timely, high quality service. • • •
  
1
Phoned these guys to have a dishwasher installed. I was told that they do 'all kinds of plumbing, and come with a fully stocked van to address issues'. The plumber comes over, and within 1 minute tells me that they don't work with my kind of plumbing, and are not able to install my dishwasher. I was then charged $87 (which included $9 for parking, even though I have free parking on site) for the service fee. I would suggest to call a plumbing company that asks for photos of the work required to make sure they do that type of work, it would have saved me $87 and half a day off work. • • • Phoned these guys to have a dishwasher installed. I was told that they do 'all kinds of plumbing, and come with a fully stocked van to address issues'. The plumber comes over, and within 1 minute tells me that they don't work with my kind of plumbing, and are not able to install my dishwasher. I was then charged $87 (which included $9 for parking, even though I have free parking on site) for the service fee. I would suggest to call a plumbing company that asks for photos of the work required to make sure they do that type of work, it would have saved me $87 and half a day off work. • • •
  
5
We have an old Toronto home with lousy insulation. Woke up to frozen pipe and Drainworks came to the rescue. Problem was resolved within 90 minutes of our call and we avoided any further damage to our home.
  
5
My husband and I recently had DrainWorks out on a Sunday for a basement floor drain backup and a Back Water Valve assessment and we couldn't be happier! They got to my home when they said they would. They assessed the issue and gave me an upfront price BEFORE the work began, and answered all of our questions every step of the way. They never made us feel like a number, and went above and beyond. Thank you Armando and everyone at DrainWorks. We will recommend you to all of our friends and family! • • • My husband and I recently had DrainWorks out on a Sunday for a basement floor drain backup and a Back Water Valve assessment and we couldn't be happier! They got to my home when they said they would. They assessed the issue and gave me an upfront price BEFORE the work began, and answered all of our questions every step of the way. They never made us feel like a number, and went above and beyond. Thank you Armando and everyone at DrainWorks. We will recommend you to all of our friends and family! • • •
  
5
Loved this company from the staff at the office to the techs who arrived to our home they were all friendly knowledgeable and respectful did their work and everything is still working great . I will use and recommend them again!
  
2
Talked to William@DW he was rude.
   2015-10-18
5
Fantastic service! They helped us out when we really needed it. Will definitely use in the future.
   2016-02-01
4
Fast Service, I called and they were here within one hour. The representative took the time to explain the different services available to me and was very professional in how he dealt with me and in how he completed the job. I would most definitely call them again.
   2016-05-03
5
Your company is great! You were recommended to me by a family member 19 years ago for a plugged kitchen drain. 18 years later when having similar issues (same drain), you fixed the problem again. This year (2016), I've had DrainWorks check a toilet drain, install a new toilet, and do a "laundry list" of small plumbing jobs I wanted out of the way. Your people where always on time, polite, informative and left the work area spic and span. Your prices are not cheap, but competitive; however, I would sooner have excellent work done for a higher price than a sloppy, haphazard job done for next to nothing. Definitely get what you pay for with DrainWorks. • • • Your company is great! You were recommended to me by a family member 19 years ago for a plugged kitchen drain. 18 years later when having similar issues (same drain), you fixed the problem again. This year (2016), I've had DrainWorks check a toilet drain, install a new toilet, and do a "laundry list" of small plumbing jobs I wanted out of the way. Your people where always on time, polite, informative and left the work area spic and span. Your prices are not cheap, but competitive; however, I would sooner have excellent work done for a higher price than a sloppy, haphazard job done for next to nothing. Definitely get what you pay for with DrainWorks. • • •
   2016-08-06
5
Simply Excellent. The Mississauga office had a tech out here the same day and the professionalism and knowledge of the service provided was hands down great. They are not the cheapest, but if you want the straight goods and sound advice on a path forward, these are certainly the people to go with.
   2016-08-15
5
Always excellent service. I wouldn't use any other plumber.
   2016-08-23
5
Our old clay main drain from the house was becoming clogged with tree roots, causing minor, but regular back-ups. We could have continued playing the 'snake and hope' game, but it was getting progressively worse and there was no avoiding the headache of replacing all the clay (including into the house). Drainworks were exemplary in all regards. Jim (and Lou) and the crew were clear, conscientious, professional and customer-focused. Jim explained every step of the process, especially the unexpected issues (clearly visible and undeniably there on camera!) , and there was patience and transparency from the whole Drainworks team. The crew of 4 worked hard the whole time, and made every effort to minimize the impact of the dig (inside and outside - screening of rooms internally, taping tarps to avoid mess etc). It was a big, 3 day job, costly and unexpected, and to be able to say that I am glad it was done is testament to the whole Drainworks approach. My hat's off to Jim and the team; they may not be the cheapest available, but I cannot imagine how another firm could beat Drainworks service, and that along with the guarantee for life on the work they do, more than makes up for any premium. • • • Our old clay main drain from the house was becoming clogged with tree roots, causing minor, but regular back-ups. We could have continued playing the 'snake and hope' game, but it was getting progressively worse and there was no avoiding the headache of replacing all the clay (including into the house). Drainworks were exemplary in all regards. Jim (and Lou) and the crew were clear, conscientious, professional and customer-focused. Jim explained every step of the process, especially the unexpected issues (clearly visible and undeniably there on camera!) , and there was patience and transparency from the whole Drainworks team. The crew of 4 worked hard the whole time, and made every effort to minimize the impact of the dig (inside and outside - screening of rooms internally, taping tarps to avoid mess etc). It was a big, 3 day job, costly and unexpected, and to be able to say that I am glad it was done is testament to the whole Drainworks approach. My hat's off to Jim and the team; they may not be the cheapest available, but I cannot imagine how another firm could beat Drainworks service, and that along with the guarantee for life on the work they do, more than makes up for any premium. • • •
   2016-09-05
5
We first contacted DrainWorks in 1996 when we had a problem with drain back-up. In the 20 years since we have used their services for a wide variety of concerns. We have found their technicians to be highly qualified, skilful in application and forthcoming with meaningful advice. We especially thank Chris Leger for his assistance. We rely on Drainworks for all our plumbing needs and highly recommend them to others.


Submit a feedback for DrainWorks

Please fill in the form below(only your Nickname will be shared in public, read our privacy policy):









Message:



Featured Business


ExpressRooter Plumbing
Plumber Toronto
(416) 233-2660
750 Oakdale Rd, Toronto
39 reviews

Thos. R. Birnie and Sons Ltd.
http://5stinky.com/ontario-plumbing/plumber-burlington.html
(905) 634-4406
4305 Fairview St, Burlington
0 reviews