Phone   (416) 233-2660
Fax   (416) 746-9190
Business Hours:
Open 24/7
Website:   

Video


Photo gallery


Social Network



ExpressRooter Plumbing

Express Rooter is a leading Toronto plumbing company. Express Rooter consists of a team of professional, experienced Master plumbers offering full residential and commercial plumbing services, including: drain services, plumbing inspections, and waterproofing. Express Rooter offers customers on call 24/7 service, 60 minute emergency service response times, and direct competitive quotes.

Address:
750 Oakdale Rd, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, M3N 2Z4

Recent Posts:

3 Plumbing Jobs to Leave to the Pros

Marcin from ExpressRooter, the official contractor for Mike Holmes, is here to address some of the common questions that many homeowners ask. 3 Plumbing Jobs to Leave to the Pros A question that home owners often ask is, what plumbing jobs should I leave to the pros? Focusing on three major aspects...

The post 3 Plumbing Jobs to Leave to the Pros appeared first on Express Rooter.

What To Do About Drain Sink Smells

Marcin from ExpressRooter, the official contractor for Mike Holmes, is here to address some of the common questions that many homeowners ask. What To Do About Drain Sink Smells A question that home owners often ask is, why does my sink drain smell? Drain odours typically happen in the kitchen or sometimes...

The post What To Do About Drain Sink Smells appeared first on Express Rooter.

Storm vs. Sanitary Drain Systems

Marcin from ExpressRooter, the official contractor for Mike Holmes, is here to address some of the common questions that many homeowners ask. Storm vs. Sanitary Drain Systems A question that home owners often ask is, what is the difference between the storm and sanitary drain system? The sanitary drain system is designed...

The post Storm vs. Sanitary Drain Systems appeared first on Express Rooter.

Interior #basementwaterproofing is great for anyone who doesn't want to disturb...

Interior #basementwaterproofing is great for anyone who doesn't want to disturb the outside appearance of their home http://ow.ly/Nok0M


Can I Really #SaveMoney With an On Demand #WaterHeater? http://ow.ly/NojC6

Can I Really #SaveMoney With an On Demand #WaterHeater? http://ow.ly/NojC6


#PlumbingTip: Do not pour fats or cooking oils into your #sink. Liquid fats can...

#PlumbingTip: Do not pour fats or cooking oils into your #sink. Liquid fats can solidify in cold #drainpipes, trap food particles, and clog the #drains. http://ow.ly/Nohdz


Rising temperatures mean #leakybasements. Contact us for a free basement #waterproofing quote: http://t.co/MDVxCRmcZJ http://t.co/0k0invgPg8

#PlumbingTip: If your #showerdrain is plugged up, try a #plunger first http://t.co/l9pM0aEJOY http://t.co/zEPbMpPguA

Leaky #basement? Contact us for a FREE quote. Trust the #plumber that Mike Holmes calls! http://t.co/aQVL7O0Y8l http://t.co/sfWAM7sIIf

Dealing With a Burst Water Pipe - Express Rooter

You wake up one morning and see that it is freezing cold outside. You head for the kitchen to start the coffee and get your day going. You walk down the...

Reviews:

   2014-05-17
5
Excellent service with no complaints at all. Guy was in and out fast to replace a broke faucet, he was chatty and friendly and did good work. Will definitely use again
   2012-11-17
5
"My experience with ExpressRooter was above and beyond any expectations I had for a plumbing company. I googled "Toronto Plumber" and ExpressRooter Plumbing was the first to show up. With bad experiences in the past, I was hesitant. Nonetheless, called and someone was at my door within an hour. Very professional, polite, and tidy. I will continue to use this company for any future plumbing needs. Thank you ExpressRooter, for being reliable Toronto plumbers."
   2012-11-17
4
Thank you to Express Rooter for being a reliable Toronto plumber. Express Rooter plumbers were at my house moments after a leak which left my walls damaged. They came onsite with their high-tech drain camera and helped isoalte the issue immediately. I would highly recommend Express Rooter as a preffered Toronto plumber of choice to all my friends and family. Thanks so much guys!
   2012-11-17
5
Great guys, definitely. They helped me out with a leak i had in my bathroom. Tried to do the work by myself, it got worse. So lesson learned, call the professionals at the fist place before any bigger mess. Thanks Express Rotter.
   2014-11-17
1
I would not recommend this company to anyone. Their customer service is terrible. My family had issues with the basement getting flooded in the last month, they came to take a look at the problem. They claim to have put a camera and that there was nothing wrong, that it must be from the city side. When we asked for the camera footage, they said that we had to ask for that from the beginning and that it would have been more money for us to see the footage. We asked then what did we pay for since we still don't know what the cause of us getting flooded all of a sudden? Their answer was the words on the paper we received. When we called again to ask for help from another plumber at their company, they sent their most experienced person, so they said. Their most experienced person came in with an intimidating attitude, throwing fits, banging the door and just took one walk around the house and claimed he knows what the problem is. To this day we still don't know what to do about it and we are tired of the treatment we have received from several people at this company. My family is probably the calmest people and yet these workers have treated them horrible. Avoid this company, they do not treat their customers right.
   2012-11-17
5
I had a major plumbing emergency a few weeks ago. I had no idea what to do but Express Rooter came to the rescue. It turns out I had a loose and leaky fitting and they fixed the issue immediately. Express Rooter was one of the first plumbers I dealt with in Toronto and I really appreciate the educational approach they took in fixing my issue. Thank you for being highly reliable and affordable Toronto plumbers.
   2012-11-17
5
Express Rooter is very professional and offer excellent customer service which is rare to find these days. I was extremely impressed with their punctuality. I would highly recommend this Toronto Plumber!
   2010-11-17
5
I was watching the new Mike Holmes show Holmes Inspection and I saw Martin from Express Rooter working with Mike Holmes and thought he must be good to be on the show. A few weeks later I had a drain backup at my house and I called Express Rooter. Their service was excellent and fairly priced, I highly recommend them.
   2015-01-02
1
My boyfriend called Express Rooter to fix a leaking pipe. The price was ridicules and he ended up calling another company who quoted half the price they did. We were lucky to get someone out as they didn't get there until late afternoon. Nothing wrong with the service guy, just really expensive!!!
   2013-04-02
5
"My experience with ExpressRooter was above and beyond any expectations I had for a plumbing company. I googled "Toronto Plumber" and ExpressRooter Plumbing was the first to show up. With bad experiences in the past, I was hesitant. Nonetheless, called and someone was at my door within an hour. Very professional, polite, and tidy. I will continue to use this company for any future plumbing needs. Thank you ExpressRooter, for being reliable Toronto plumbers." • • • "My experience with ExpressRooter was above and beyond any expectations I had for a plumbing company. I googled "Toronto Plumber" and ExpressRooter Plumbing was the first to show up. With bad experiences in the past, I was hesitant. Nonetheless, called and someone was at my door within an hour. Very professional, polite, and tidy. I will continue to use this company for any future plumbing needs. Thank you ExpressRooter, for being reliable Toronto plumbers." • • •
   2015-01-02
5
Had the most amazing service from these guys. Called on a Sunday night and actually had someone pick up. Plumber was on time Monday morning and the problem was so small he didn't even charge me. I would highly recommend Express Rooter.
   2015-04-01
1
I would not recommend this company to anyone. Their customer service is terrible. My family had issues with the basement getting flooded in the last month, they came to take a look at the problem. They claim to have put a camera and that there was nothing wrong, that it must be from the city side. When we asked for the camera footage, they said that we had to ask for that from the beginning and that it would have been more money for us to see the footage. We asked then what did we pay for since we still don't know what the cause of us getting flooded all of a sudden? Their answer was the words on the paper we received. When we called again to ask for help from another plumber at their company, they sent their most experienced person, so they said. Their most experienced person came in with an intimidating attitude, throwing fits, banging the door and just took one walk around the house and claimed he knows what the problem is. To this day we still don't know what to do about it and we are tired of the treatment we have received from several people at this company. My family is probably the calmest people and yet these workers have treated them horrible. Avoid this company, they do not treat their customers right. • • • I would not recommend this company to anyone. Their customer service is terrible. My family had issues with the basement getting flooded in the last month, they came to take a look at the problem. They claim to have put a camera and that there was nothing wrong, that it must be from the city side. When we asked for the camera footage, they said that we had to ask for that from the beginning and that it would have been more money for us to see the footage. We asked then what did we pay for since we still don't know what the cause of us getting flooded all of a sudden? Their answer was the words on the paper we received. When we called again to ask for help from another plumber at their company, they sent their most experienced person, so they said. Their most experienced person came in with an intimidating attitude, throwing fits, banging the door and just took one walk around the house and claimed he knows what the problem is. To this day we still don't know what to do about it and we are tired of the treatment we have received from several people at this company. My family is probably the calmest people and yet these workers have treated them horrible. Avoid this company, they do not treat their customers right. • • •
  
1
Overpriced.
  
1
I called Express Rooter for a washer/dryer install project on my main floor. I made the appointment for a Sunday, and I was assured that the company works weekends. The appointment was between 12-2pm, so I waited, and I waited...... at about 1:30 I decided to call them and check what was going on and if the plumber was on his way. The receptionist first couldn't confirm that I had am appointment booked for the time slot. But, she could have someone, a plumber I guess, give me a call within the next hour. I explained that the if someone wasn't at my house by 2 pm, that I didn't need someone to call me. I was expecting a plumber to arrive within the time specified. A few minutes later someone mike or mark calls me, doesn't apologize for missing the appointment, doesn't give an ETA, but immediately asks me if I want to reschedule. I was outraged, they made me waste 2 hours, nobody called ahead of time to say they would be late, or to cancel. I'd be stupid to hire these people. Express Rooter is the most unprofessional, inconsiderate, and incompetent company I have ever made the mistake of calling. You can't trust these people. • • • I called Express Rooter for a washer/dryer install project on my main floor. I made the appointment for a Sunday, and I was assured that the company works weekends. The appointment was between 12-2pm, so I waited, and I waited...... at about 1:30 I decided to call them and check what was going on and if the plumber was on his way. The receptionist first couldn't confirm that I had am appointment booked for the time slot. But, she could have someone, a plumber I guess, give me a call within the next hour. I explained that the if someone wasn't at my house by 2 pm, that I didn't need someone to call me. I was expecting a plumber to arrive within the time specified. A few minutes later someone mike or mark calls me, doesn't apologize for missing the appointment, doesn't give an ETA, but immediately asks me if I want to reschedule. I was outraged, they made me waste 2 hours, nobody called ahead of time to say they would be late, or to cancel. I'd be stupid to hire these people. Express Rooter is the most unprofessional, inconsiderate, and incompetent company I have ever made the mistake of calling. You can't trust these people. • • •
   2015-07-29
5
Express rooter recently fixed my leaking pipe! They did a great job and fixed it within the hour and charged me far less than the other plumbers I got a quote from! I highly recommend these guys!
   2015-08-04
5
We chose Express Rooter to renovate our basement because of their personality, knowledge, and patience. Yuri went above and beyond in his work. He put in a lot of late hours and even fixed potential issues with our plumbing! Of the few plumbers I used in the past, you guys are definitely the most honest and hardworking by far. I've recommended you guys to everyone I know with great results and will continue doing so!
   2015-09-11
5
Professional and very courteous. They do not take advantage of people like some contractors do. I would certainly call them again.
   2015-09-17
5
ExpressRooter is my #1 call for all my plumbing needs! I own several investment properties so when my plumbing goes I need a reputable and trustworthy company to service my rentals. ExpressRooter never lets me down. They always know how to trouble shoot and remedy my issues quickly and with little inconvenience to my tenants. Thank you ExpressRooter!
   2015-09-23
5
Express Rooter is the Best - I wish I had found them sooner. Just call them - you will not regret it.
   2015-10-15
5
I just wanted to express my gratitude for the help Marcin has given me. When I was in college, I hated it. I didn't know what to do with my life but when I saw you on Holmes on Homes, I was captivated. You guys were so professional and skillful that I knew I wanted to be like that. It's been 5 years since and I've finished my apprenticeship. I finally get to take direction of my life with my own hands and again I would like to say thank you.
   2015-11-01
5
We contacted Express Rooter for a long standing plumbing problem at our house. We warned the plumber that it won't be easy to fix, but to our surprise he found the cause and fixed it. He also informed us that there is a chance the problem has another cause and gave us the option to opt out the cost of the repair. He respected our home and behaved like a courteous guest. Overall we had a very pleasant experience.
   2016-01-15
5
I was recommended to go with Express Rooter Plumbing by my friend who saw them on Holmes on Holmes. Experience was positive. Plumber that come over to my house acted professional all the time. He found the problem, explained to us, responded to questions I had, we agreed on a price and he did fix that leak I had in the bathroom. I will definitely hire them again in the future.
   2016-01-15
5
The plumber that came to our house to do our bathroom plumbing repairs was professional, polite, calm and friendly man. He explained everything perfectly and was a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend Express Rooter Plumbing
   2016-01-22
5
Very impressed with work recently done. I appreciated upfront pricing and no surprises at the end. Truly outstanding company.
   2016-01-22
5
I called expressrooter to quote on bathroom rough-in in the basement. I decided to proceed with the company even though the quote wasn't the lowest. Quality of work was excellent and project was done on time with no surprises.
   2016-01-25
5
One of the best plumbing companies around. With the fact that they work on Homes and Holmes, they must keep a professional, friendly tone which is exactly what was experienced. Having someone actually show up within the scheduled time is a huge plus in my book, plus they had upfront pricing, which meant no surprises when the job was done. Definitely recommend giving them a call if you have smaller plumbing repairs.
   2016-01-25
5
Phenomenal Service! Express Rooter took great care of my mothers' plumbing problem. They were very professional when I called them for an assessment. They held true to their assessment and fixed the problem quickly and efficiently. I would highly recommend their service!
   2016-01-25
5
Pretty simple I called Monday and Mike arrived the same day. He recommended that I upgrade the disposal that I purchased & he returned the next day, installed it and re-routed some pipes. The work was timely, clean & as promised. I recommended them to a colleague & he was overwhelmed with the service. Hard to find any trades to get your house but when you get one who will show up the same business day then complete the work as promised, it's incredible!
   2016-01-26
5
Very professional and honest company. Service technician educated me and provided options with different price structures. I was not pressured towards any commitment. I selected service that was most suitable for my pocket and provided solution I expected.
   2016-02-04
5
I was happy to have Martin and Adam from expressrooter at my house. They did great work and I'm very thankful for their time and expertise
   2016-02-10
5
I called expressrooter when my pipes froze. They responded within 2 hours and got my water flow restored in no time. I appreciate fast response and excellent service.
   2016-03-02
5
Waterline burst over the long weekend left my business with production at stand still and delivery schedule compromised. Express Rooter was able to arrive in the middle of the night to provide assessment as well as notify City and Fire Department of the emergency situation. Crew and excavator arrived the following morning to start the repairs. With temperatures at records low, work was completed and water flow restored. I'm very pleased with fast response, efficiency and hard work this company provided. Thank you guys. • • • Waterline burst over the long weekend left my business with production at stand still and delivery schedule compromised. Express Rooter was able to arrive in the middle of the night to provide assessment as well as notify City and Fire Department of the emergency situation. Crew and excavator arrived the following morning to start the repairs. With temperatures at records low, work was completed and water flow restored. I'm very pleased with fast response, efficiency and hard work this company provided. Thank you guys. • • •
   2016-03-15
5
Thank you guys for helping me with bathroom renovation and excellent ideas. Your plumbing experience and extensive knowledge is well recognized.
   2016-04-11
5
Incredible service in such a timely fashion. I called and they came to our place in half an hour from calling. Vladimir was really friendly and helpful and gave us excellent advice afterwards to keep our drains healthy and clean.
   2016-08-26
1
I'm not a customer of the express rooter company neither would I want to be, but I was a sub contractor until recently, I've worked for them for almost 2 years. And I can tell you that this company is all about making money, and not solving problems. Being on Holmes on Holmes many people will believe that the company will go above and beyond, but the truth is is that, as a sub contractor, when something becomes more complicated, where the sales person "technician" overlooks something, the owner of the company rarely seems to care. if you want true professionals, there are many more out there who will actually solve the problems, and not just squeeze you out, just to get the job, and your money. Believe me, some of their sales guys, are real scam artists, they will tell you everything you need to hear to get that job! get a second opinion. • • • I'm not a customer of the express rooter company neither would I want to be, but I was a sub contractor until recently, I've worked for them for almost 2 years. And I can tell you that this company is all about making money, and not solving problems. Being on Holmes on Holmes many people will believe that the company will go above and beyond, but the truth is is that, as a sub contractor, when something becomes more complicated, where the sales person "technician" overlooks something, the owner of the company rarely seems to care. if you want true professionals, there are many more out there who will actually solve the problems, and not just squeeze you out, just to get the job, and your money. Believe me, some of their sales guys, are real scam artists, they will tell you everything you need to hear to get that job! get a second opinion. • • •
   2016-09-05
1
Terrible service!! Came to our house and did not know how to read our water meter. So then he just left without telling us anything. What kind of service is that??
   2016-09-30
5
Called this company to perform plumbing home inspection. They provided USB recording of my drain sewer pipe including written report with recommendations and options. Thank you for great service. I would gladly refer this company to others.
   2016-11-03
5
Great service and knowledgable staff.
   2016-11-04
5
Super fast response. I had service tech at my door within one hour from initial call. Great service guys. Thanks
   2016-04-17
5
Kitchen sink installation was performed the same day I placed a call to the office. Work was done on time and budget quoted. No surprises with this company
   2016-11-12
5
I'm very happy with service ExpressRooter delivered. Price is very reasonable for quality excellent.
   2016-11-19
5
Honest and professional company that I wouldn't hesitate to contact again for future work.
   2016-11-21
1
Stay away from ExpressRooter Plumbing. They are expensive and incompetent. They would NOT honour a warranty for a $500 contractor relay because it is an "electrical part", bound to fail for any electrical hazard... Really!!!
   2016-12-27
5
Great service, came within agreed time, knew how to deal with the problem, gave suggestion on how to avoid the problem we had and the rates were cheaper than the competitors
   2016-02-05
5
Company that builds the reputation on 3 basic principals: Honesty, Integrity and Trust.
   2016-02-11
5
Very good service. I'm happy how quickly problem was resolved and within price I was quoted by other companies. ExpressRooter is definitely company I will call again if I experience other plumbing issues.
   2016-03-25
5
Great work!!! Highly recommend these guys!
   2016-03-25
5
Great customer service and quality workmanship.
   2010-02-02
5
I had a water leak in the main washroom. Express Rooter was quick, clean and courteous, also very friendly and efficient. Two plumbers came in, trouble-shot the leak and had it fix in a matter of an hour. Definitely recommended!Video link: youtube.com/watch?v=92sE...
   2012-07-31
5
There was a sewage blockage in our company which gave us so much grief for days. At first, we contacted another plumbing company to get this fixed, but the plumber kept rescheduling day after day until they never arrive at all. (I'm tempted to name and shame, but I won't do it in this review here.) We finally decided to look elsewhere and called Express Rooter instead.Luckily, they did an outstanding job on such short notice. We had a technician who arrived on time, behaved very professionally, and answered all of our questions with confidence. He even explained what caused the blockage in the first place and recommended additional repairs with certain faulty pipes and drains.We were able to get the sewage problem fixed in just a few hours, and we couldn't be more thankful to Express Rooter for their diligence!
   2012-08-25
1
Unfortunately this is another company that's fallen victim of its own success. Operating since 2002 they became very popular as Mike Holmes' plumbers of choice, and like other contractors that have done work for Mike in the past as their popularity soars their quality sinks. I've used Express Rooter services in a number of occasions and their work was OK - nothing outstanding but no nightmares either. My issue with them started in the last service call. A simple drain cleaning job. The plumber came did their thing and left. We thought the issue was resolved but when we called a couple of weeks later to say it wasn't they wanted to charge us in full again - what happen to your warranty?On their website they say their work is guaranteed but in my experience IT ISN'T. Just like many other companies, once they take your money you'll never see them again - interestingly enough, the same companies that Mike Holmes tells us to stay away from.I won't be calling these guys for my next job - they're become too big and unreliable now. As for their warranty: it's non-existent
@ 2014-11-20 || 204.101.36.82
Price Rating
4
Service Rating
3
Response Rating
testing

Customer Complaints:



Submit a feedback for ExpressRooter Plumbing

Please fill in the form below(only your Nickname will be shared in public, read our privacy policy):









Message:



Featured Business


ExpressRooter Plumbing
Plumber Toronto
(416) 233-2660
750 Oakdale Rd, Toronto
51 reviews

Thos. R. Birnie and Sons Ltd.
http://5stinky.com/ontario-plumbing/plumber-burlington.html
(905) 634-4406
4305 Fairview St, Burlington
0 reviews